Reviews

Summary
4.8

Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, the room was comfortable and clean. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much for them. We have stayed here before, and will be back to stay again,thank you for looking after us. See you soon.

Reviewer: Helen| Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 19 hours ago


Absolutely brilliant! - Rating 5/5

I booked one nights stay here and had a reservation in the restaurant for me and my boyfriend.We arrived before the check in time and had lunch and drinks in the garden.The staff were really friendly and helpful, lunch was super yummy. Hummus feels a little simple to have in a sandwich, but it tasted great! We were both really pleased, we ordered fries too. I'm glad I ordered us a portion each, although depending on how hungry you are, the sandwich and salad would be adequate.Our room was a decent size, with wardrobe, chair, TV, kettle, hairdryer, towels etc. The hairdryer is a little travel one, so depending on whether or not that suits you, you may or may not want to take your own.The bathroom was a nice size with soap and shower gel.The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night sleep. Thank you!The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious.We ordered both vegan main options to share, the lentil curry was lovely, and great for anyone who likes mild flavours. The chickpea curry was fantastic! Absolutely bursting with flavour; warm and smoky, not too spicy. Loved it! We both did.The staff again, were super lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Its surrounded by beautiful countryside and villages. We had the pleasure of going for a run Sunday morning, gorgeous sunshine, passing beautiful gardens along the way. We highly recommend the Sturdys Castle Country Inn for everything,food, accommodation and friendliness.

Reviewer: Jo | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Fantastic!- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for everything! Its was a great time, the staff is really friendly, rooms are totally clean, and the service was perfect. Hope to see you next time!

Reviewer: Joey| Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Wow - Rating 4/5

We were on a mummy and daughter birthday trip to Oxford and the Bicester Village. We stayed here between destinations and we had the best stay and the best curry ever!!!!! Wow! Just so tasty and tender and perfect - thank tou

Reviewer: Tebecca | Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Great Find - Rating 5/5

A great find, amazing value for money.Super clean and very comfortable.

Reviewer: M| Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent in every way! - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome, a large comfortable room with a brilliant bed, an excellent evening meal and tasty breakfast. All the staff gave excellent service. The photos don't do this inn justice, the whole experience exceeded expectations and we would definitely recommend it!

Reviewer: Isobel R | Thu 4th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent visit - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay and dine! Dinner was brilliant as the food was first class, which matched the service. The room was of a decent size, clean and very tidy. Great value for money and would happily visit again!

Reviewer: L B | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Every thing we needed for a lovely stay.The room was comfortable, spotless and provided with everything we needed.The restaurant is cosy and welcoming with a great menu reasonably priced.All staff are helpful and professional.

Reviewer: Catherine| Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a call before we arrived making sure i wanted two rooms. I did . But what a considerate thing to do. Booked in easily and booked out breakfast.Which was absolutely delicious.Would book again . Definitely.

Reviewer: Paula G | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We wanted to visit Oxford but didn’t want to stay in the city centre. Sturdy Castle Inn was ideal. A convenient distance from Oxford Parkway Park and ride and nice and quiet at night. We had a lovely comfortable room and the breakfast and evening meal were great. Would definitely go back.

Reviewer: Alan S | Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago